Board Meeting Dates & Information

Live in-person Board Meetings
The El Monte City School District welcomes the public to attend our regular board meetings in-person. All participants and attendees must adhere to the latest LA County COVID-19 guidelines. An audio only version of the board meeting will be made available via the District's YouTube channel after the meeting by clicking here.
Scroll down to view Board Meeting Schedule.
 
5:00 PM - Board meeting begins on scheduled date.
 
 
Public Comment - Addressing the Board
The EMCSD Board of Education encourages community members to participate in meetings. If you wish to address the Board, please complete the request to speak card and hand it to the Executive Secretary prior to the start of the meeting. Individual speakers shall be allowed three minutes to address the Board on each agenda or nonagenda item. The Board shall limit the total time for public input on each subject to 20 minutes. The Board may not take formal action on non-agendized items pursuant to the Brown Act, Government Code 54954.2, 54954.3, and Education Code 35145.5
 
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, anyone with a disability who requires aids or services to participate in the public meeting can contact the Superintendent's Office at (626) 453-3798 at least 72 hours before the meeting to request any disability-related modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services. Pursuant to Government Code 54953.2, 54954.1.
 
Non-English-speaking members of the public may request an interpreter to facilitate participation in the public meeting. Requests for translation services should be made at least 72 hours before the meeting to the Superintendent's Office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday). All efforts will be made to make reasonable accommodations.
 
Attending a Meeting
You can attend our board meeting in-person at the District Board Room located at 3527 Lexington Ave, El Monte, CA 91731 (directly across the street from the District office). In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, anyone with a disability who requires aids or services to participate in the public meeting can contact the Superintendent's Office at (626) 453-3798 at least 72 hours before the meeting to request any disability-related modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services. Pursuant to Government Code 54953.2, 54954.1.
El Monte City School District
Board of Education Meetings
January - December 2024
Third Monday of Every Month
 
BOARD MEETINGS
Monday, January 22, 2024, 5:00 p.m. - Agenda
*Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 5:00 p.m. - Agenda
*Monday, March 11, 2024, 5:00 p.m. - Agenda
Monday, April 22, 2024, 5:00 p.m. *Special Board Meeting
Monday, April 15, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
Monday, May 20, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
*Monday, June 10, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
*Monday, June 17, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
Board Retreat - July 2024 TBD
Monday, August 19, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
*Monday, September 9, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 21, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
*Monday, November 18, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
*Monday, December 9, 2024, 5:00 p.m.
 
*Out of order due to a holiday or Financial Reporting Requirement
(Board Approved: December 11, 2023) 
Board Meeting Dates for the Calendar Year are approved annually at every December board meeting.
 
PAST MEETNGS
Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, February 6, 2023, 5:00 pm (STUDY SESSION) (Agenda)
Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, March 13, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, April 17, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, May 1, 2023, 5:00 pm (STUDY SESSION) (Agenda)
Monday, May 15, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, June 5, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, June 12, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, August 21, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, September 11, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, October 16, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, November 13, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
Monday, December 11, 2023, 5:00 pm (Agenda)
 
*Out of order due to a holiday or Financial Reporting Requirement
(Board Approved: December 12, 2022) 
Board Meeting Dates for the Calendar Year are approved annually at every December board meeting.